Reccomendation: Hugh Laurie – Let Them Talk


What can I say about this album apart from that it has surprised me from start to end, the dynamics of Hughs voice in this album are amazing. He really pulls all the stops out. Mr laurie is definitely for more then the actor that everyone know him for and the comedy that unfortunately many people don’t seem to know, (Hugh In Drag Anyone?)

The collaboration pieces on this album are really beautiful to listen to but one of the highlight so the album has to be Swanee River, you can tell that Hugh is delighted to be able to play this track for people especially after reading the story of this song in the CD sleeve.

Now I’m not going to do a full review on the album, I’m far from qualified to do that seeing as this is the only album of the type that I own. However I would highly recommend it to others and would gladly go to see him perform this album live even though its so far removed from my usual genres of music. In fact, I’m willing to say that this album is worth the money if only for the title track “Let Them Talk and Swanee River

What can I say about this album apart from that it has surprised me from start to end, the dynamics of Hughs voice in this album are amazing. He really pulls all the stops out. Mr laurie is definitely for more then the actor that everyone know him for and the comedy that unfortunately many people don’t seem to know,

The collaboration pieces on this album are really beautiful to listen to but one of the highlight so the album has to be Swanee River, you can tell that Hugh is delighted to be able to play this track for people especially after reading the story of this song in the CD sleeve.

Now I’m not going to do a full review on the album, I’m far from qualified to do that seeing as this is the only album of the type that I own. However I would highly recommend it to others and would gladly go to see him perform this album live even though its so far removed from my usual genres of music. In fact, I’m willing to say that this album is worth the money if only for the title track “Let Them Talk and Swanee River

About nomis78

Photographer, Gamer and Internet Blogger and All Around Loon. A simple guy whose a bit of geek and doesn't mind admitting it.

Posted on May 18, 2011, in Art, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

